Wzo4 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

Low bar Squat form check (video)

Hi guys,

I'm new to squat and bodybuilding in general, can you please review my low bar Squat form?.

here is the vid (remove the - after the h):

h-ttps://vid.me/fjln

1) Did i go deep enough when i sat down?.

2) how is my bar position? ( i can't feel the spin of the scapula, so i just place it on my shoulders where it sits steady)

3) is my hip drive OK?, did my hips go forward?.

Please let me know if there is something wrong with my form.

Thanks.

someone, please?

lee__d has a brilliant future. Third best rank! (+40000) lee__d has a brilliant future. Third best rank! (+40000) lee__d has a brilliant future. Third best rank! (+40000) lee__d has a brilliant future. Third best rank! (+40000) lee__d has a brilliant future. Third best rank! (+40000) lee__d has a brilliant future. Third best rank! (+40000) lee__d has a brilliant future. Third best rank! (+40000) lee__d has a brilliant future. Third best rank! (+40000) lee__d has a brilliant future. Third best rank! (+40000) lee__d has a brilliant future. Third best rank! (+40000) lee__d has a brilliant future. Third best rank! (+40000)
    Most people probably don;t want to click the vid me url.

- You may be able to set the bar a tad lower

- ditch the running shoes

- you're no where near parallel. I don't know if it's a flexibility thing or if you're just not opening up your hips.

http://forum.bodybuilding.com/showth...hp?t=118920551

Originally Posted by lee__d View Post
    Most people probably don;t want to click the vid me url.

- You may be able to set the bar a tad lower

- ditch the running shoes

- you're no where near parallel. I don't know if it's a flexibility thing or if you're just not opening up your hips.

Thanks for your reply!.

So i just need to sit down deeper?, besides that, is everything else OK? (hips not going forward, back posture, movement etc..).