niknik13 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

New Here! :) Questions about competing

Hi There! I have actually never posted in the forum, this is my first time! I am relatively new to bodybuilding. I began this past June. I have seen some amazing progress and I am in love with the lifestyle. In the back of my mind since the beginning has been competing, but I've often been reluctant because it seemed too far beyond my reach! Now that this has become part of my life and is routine for me, I'd like to consider competing in a bikini competition in 2015. I just don't exactly know where to begin. I have a lot of support from my boyfriend who is very much into bodybuilding, but he doesn't know anything about competing in bikini competitions, obviously. Do I need to get a trainer now, or closer to the time I compete? How do I find a personal trainer IN PERSON for competition prep, etc. Or would you recommend online prep? Any help would be awesome!!
    Thanks Guys!
    Nikki

ProYeo has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) ProYeo has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) ProYeo has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) ProYeo has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) ProYeo has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) ProYeo has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) ProYeo has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) ProYeo has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) ProYeo has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) ProYeo has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) ProYeo has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000)
    Hi there! Congrats on your progress! I'm a newer competitor, I can provide feedback based on my experience, which obviously isn't the be all, end all!