Gyis has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

Unknown injury (rhabdo-esque), how to adjust workout program?

Somewhere in June this year I started lifting. I've always been pretty, uh... weak, so I started out simple, pushups, pullups, that sort of thing. I ate well and quickly improved, so I stepped it up a notch and started doing Scooby's intermediate workout. Nevermind your personal opinion on that site (I've browsed this forum often enough to know there's some controversy :P), I like it for several reasons.

Push day
    Dumbbell press
    Dumbbell fly
    Alt. dumb. press
    Side raise
    Dumb. fr. press

Pull day
    Pullups (+ negatives)
    Barbell row
    Chinups (+ negatives)
    Dumbbell curl
    Hammer curl

(And a leg day and rest day, but those are not relevant to the thread)

And again, I improved even more. Where at first I couldn't even do a single chin-up, eventually I could do 3 chin-ups and 1 pull-up. Then in september I had to go back to uni again, so to be safe I put the lifting on hold. The break took longer than I had planned and it was only 2 weeks ago I started lifting again.

I started out with the same workout plan I linked earlier, which maybe wasn't such a great plan. The push day went fine. Obviously I couldn't lift as much as I could two months before, but that was to be expected. The next day I did pull-ups, barbell rows, chin-ups, dumbbell and hammer curls. I was surprised to find out I could still do a couple of pullups, though after the rows I couldn't do any more chin-ups. Again, to be expected, but I wasn't happy with my performance so I made a big mistake: I did too many negatives. Or at least I'm assuming I did -too- many, because it resulted in an injury. At the time I didn't notice I pushed myself too hard, and the next day I was doing fine as well, except for the immense though unsurprising soreness.