Page 1 of 8 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Thread: Simp's Back

Simpy has a brilliant future. Third best rank! (+40000) Simpy has a brilliant future. Third best rank! (+40000) Simpy has a brilliant future. Third best rank! (+40000) Simpy has a brilliant future. Third best rank! (+40000) Simpy has a brilliant future. Third best rank! (+40000) Simpy has a brilliant future. Third best rank! (+40000) Simpy has a brilliant future. Third best rank! (+40000) Simpy has a brilliant future. Third best rank! (+40000) Simpy has a brilliant future. Third best rank! (+40000) Simpy has a brilliant future. Third best rank! (+40000) Simpy has a brilliant future. Third best rank! (+40000)

Simp's Back

It's been a while. Frankly, my life got away from me for a bit. It's still running amok, but I shall endeavor to get back to lifting.

I had written a good bit of information about me, but decided it's not relevant. Here's the gist:

1) I used to be in GREAT shape.
    2) I've been a certified personal trainer and group fitness instructor for 17 years.
    3) I've competed in multiple figure competitions. It was love/hate.
    4) I'm a full-time mom, full-time student, and full-time employee.
    5) That's one full-time too many.
    6) I had given up on lifting for a while just to make my schedule fit.
    7) I started a free workout group in my teeny-tiny town. 3 mornings a week of boot camp style, body weight resistance, and sprints activities.
    8) Since starting work on my doctorate I've put on 16 pounds. 16 POUNDS in a little over a year.

So, there you have it. I am far from chunky. I'm somehow blessed with a body that can pack on 16 pounds and most people don't notice. Or, more likely, they notice, but the weight went in a place that people like. But, it's about me, not them, right? I'm still much leaner than the average American, I'm still healthy, but my clothes don't fit. Plus, somehow I've lost my fantastic ass, and this has pissed me off.