cjobson is a jewel in the rough. (+500) cjobson is a jewel in the rough. (+500) cjobson is a jewel in the rough. (+500) cjobson is a jewel in the rough. (+500) cjobson is a jewel in the rough. (+500) cjobson is a jewel in the rough. (+500) cjobson is a jewel in the rough. (+500) cjobson is a jewel in the rough. (+500) cjobson is a jewel in the rough. (+500) cjobson is a jewel in the rough. (+500) cjobson is a jewel in the rough. (+500)

Crazy semester. Should I change my split? (Calling all crazy busy ladies)

Hi all..

I'm a biochemistry major working on my undergrad, and I work as an EMT and a front desk receptionist at a spa. So, yeah, I'm pretty busy...my only option is to work out first thing in the morning, which has worked great for me. However, when I work night shifts, I take the following day off - and lately I've been crazy busy with working that I've been taking 2-3 days off consecutively per week, usually Fri-Sun.
    I'm currently doing sort of a 4-day split... legs, chest/tri, back/bis, shoulders/traps, with abs thrown in every other day or so. I planned to make the first 2 monday and tuesday, then wednesday cardio, thursday and friday the remaining 2. However now lately I've been having to push my workouts back so they really just fall about randomly. It kinda sucks. Not to mention it sucks and makes me feel so lethargic if I go 3 days without working out.

Should I keep pushing my days back..or reassess my schedule? I really hate full body workouts but I guess I could look into it if it is more schedule-friendly. I'm really just working on building more muscle.

Busy ladies -- what does your split look like? And how do you design your workouts to get the most bang for your buck? (: