Pr199020 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) Pr199020 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) Pr199020 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) Pr199020 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) Pr199020 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) Pr199020 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) Pr199020 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) Pr199020 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) Pr199020 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) Pr199020 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) Pr199020 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

Keiser vs. Free Weights/barbell

Now I'm not a complete newbie. But for all intents and purposes I am one. I'm starting on my fitness journey to a healthy lifestyle and hopefully a great body to go with it. Anyway I just have a question of mechanics that I don't understand. So, basically I can squat on the keiser squat ,which uses air as a form of resistance therefore decreasing momentum to maybe not zero but close to it about 280lbs for 3 sets of 10 struggling on maybe the last 3-4reps.

On the the normal barbell squat I can barely do 115lbs?? for 2 sets of 12. Now maybe there are other factors that I'm not fully aware of that contribute to the discrepancy. I know that the barbell no matter how far down or high I put the barbell my back just hurts as well as the I feel like my arms are being stretched that sometimes they get a cramp in the shoulder are just from holding the bar the way I do. I tried putting the pads but that doesn't work for me.

I thought that initially maybe my back couldn't support the weight but my legs were strong enough that they could go on if my back could keep up although I have fairly skinny legs. What made me change my mind was that I was doing Keiser leg presses which are horizontal and I could press 370lbs for 3sets 12reps.
    But once I get to a weighted machine leg press. I can barely do 225 for 10 reps for one set.