JigMaker is on a distinguished road. (+10) JigMaker is on a distinguished road. (+10) JigMaker is on a distinguished road. (+10) JigMaker is on a distinguished road. (+10) JigMaker is on a distinguished road. (+10) JigMaker is on a distinguished road. (+10) JigMaker is on a distinguished road. (+10) JigMaker is on a distinguished road. (+10) JigMaker is on a distinguished road. (+10) JigMaker is on a distinguished road. (+10) JigMaker is on a distinguished road. (+10)

Pull-up progression

Looking for thoughts/experience with using straps for assisted pull-ups. I'm not strong enough (yet) to do more than 2-3 pull-ups and have been researching ways to progress. I'm tossed between simply attempting more, more often or adding assistance straps to my tool bag. I've never been around anyone who has used them, so I have zero experience with them. Are they worth the time to focus on form and muscle development or do they act as more of a hurdle for progress (having the muscles rely on the support vs. growing to the demand)?

FltDoc06 has a spectacular aura about. (+250) FltDoc06 has a spectacular aura about. (+250) FltDoc06 has a spectacular aura about. (+250) FltDoc06 has a spectacular aura about. (+250) FltDoc06 has a spectacular aura about. (+250) FltDoc06 has a spectacular aura about. (+250) FltDoc06 has a spectacular aura about. (+250) FltDoc06 has a spectacular aura about. (+250) FltDoc06 has a spectacular aura about. (+250) FltDoc06 has a spectacular aura about. (+250) FltDoc06 has a spectacular aura about. (+250)
    Pullups take quite a while to progress. When I started 4 years ago, I could only do assisted pullups (pushing with my foot on a chair to help). I can remember after about a year I was only able to do 2-3 unassisted, and I wondered if I'd ever do more. Little by little, however, the pullups improved. I did 20 this past week at full extension at the bottom (bodyweight).