miller220 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

Recently Certified NASM, not sure where to start, suggestions?

I've been lifting for a few years, you woulnd't guess it by looking at me though unfortunately (This is issue #1, currently being adressed. Working on my weak spots, filling out finally. Who knew lats were so much damned fun?)

My question is..Where do I start? I understand part of selling my services will mean I need to be in better shape, and that is something that I can work on..but I'm looking for suggestions as to what it takes to get into a gym, and which gyms will be most friendly to new trainers. I perused craigslist and all I got were cross-fit gyms, and people that were looking for trainers with 2+ years of experience. I'm not looking to get into a gym where I have 6 figure earning potential. I'm looking to just make better money while I'm in school, and get the **** out of kitchen work. Suggestions? I'm willing to try just about anything if it means that I'll help my future clients see the results they're looking for. I'm going to start with switching my own training over from the all-pro intermediate program to OPT, and cleaning up my eating. So..besides looking the part of a PT, what other suggestions do you guys have?

EDIT: I also know that part of it is designing really good programs, I have a brother and a few frinends I plan on training just as a trial run, so that way I don't go into a gym in a few months totally cold.