ChomeroIV has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) ChomeroIV has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

Red face Advice for a newbie!

Hey guys,

First and foremost, I am new to all of this fitness/body tranformation thing. A friend of mine recommended this website and really, its a gold mine of information. I spent the last few days here reading about a bunch of various thing (dieting, bulking, training plans, etc.) This type of post must be redundant and for that I apologize in advance.

To make along story short:
    Few months ago I was not happy with this beer gut I had grown over the years. Woke up one day and I was like what the hell is this? Hopped on the balance and here I was standing at 193 pounds, in all my skinny fat greatness.
    Decided it was enough. Started eating lean, running, etc. Lost most of my belly and I am now back at 175. But that triggered something in me. Made me realize I could transform my body to suit what I wanted. And it felt really good doing it.

Always wanted to pack up a bit of muscle and mass, and I feel the timing is good now. But like all new things I start, I am a little lost at first.

One of my main concern is; while I want to bulk up, I don't want this horrid gut back. Any suggestions on how to counterbalance the fact that when I gain weight its usually only in the stomach area?

I am aiming to at least double my arm circumference (standing at little under 1 ft now). BB says I should weight in the 195-ish Do you think its reasonable?

Any other general advices or comment?

Thanks for your helpful insights!
    Attached Images