1Paul has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

Are pushups everyday really a waste of time?

Hello everyone! Okay so I will admit I’ve done a few searches already on this topic and the consensus seems to be that doing pushups everyday is, in the long term, of no benefit.

At the moment I do 70 pushups every morning and I’ve been doing this for 18 months. My chest is slowly getting bigger my shoulders are more defined than they used to be.

I’m also going to the gym at least four days a week so I really have no idea if the gains I’ve made have been helped by the pushups or not. I might post about my workout routine another time as I'd like to improve that as well. Hope that's okay.

I know the advice is not to do them everyday but it seems to me that stopping these morning pushups completely is not going to have a positive effect. Anyone else do something in the morning?

If anyone has a suggestion for a simple body weight exercises that’s good to do first thing in the morning I’d really appreciate it! Maybe I could do rotate between them on alternating days to avoid overtraining?

conoutlook is just really nice. (+1000) conoutlook is just really nice. (+1000) conoutlook is just really nice. (+1000) conoutlook is just really nice. (+1000) conoutlook is just really nice. (+1000) conoutlook is just really nice. (+1000) conoutlook is just really nice. (+1000) conoutlook is just really nice. (+1000) conoutlook is just really nice. (+1000) conoutlook is just really nice. (+1000) conoutlook is just really nice. (+1000)
    Just curl in squat rack daily