Thread: Finding a job

scottkgiles has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

Finding a job

Dear readers,

I passed the NSCA-CPT 2 months ago and I still have not been able to find a job. I took the CSCS in February and failed the second half by 3 questions. I have a degree in Human Development and Family Studies. I have worked in retail for the last 4 years. I have a background in Taekwondo and boxing.
    I have been rejected by Gold's Gym, Lifetime Fitness, and a couple of private studios. I am running out of ideas on how to find a job and I would appreciate any help you guys could offer.

Thank you very much for reading.

MkADcision will become famous soon enough. (+50) MkADcision will become famous soon enough. (+50) MkADcision will become famous soon enough. (+50) MkADcision will become famous soon enough. (+50) MkADcision will become famous soon enough. (+50) MkADcision will become famous soon enough. (+50) MkADcision will become famous soon enough. (+50) MkADcision will become famous soon enough. (+50) MkADcision will become famous soon enough. (+50) MkADcision will become famous soon enough. (+50) MkADcision will become famous soon enough. (+50)
    I definitely feel your frustration.
    When you're new and trying to break into this industry its a tough road.
    To make matters worse most places won't even get back you after multiple interviews. I've only come across one guy who had the balls to tell me directly why I wouldn't be a good fit for his studio.
    Anyways, if its something you really want to pursue don't let a little discouragement get u down.