wannabelean has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

I'm 255lbs now and when I'm 175lbs how much should I be squatting?

I'm kinda confused on this one. I've never trained seriously before and I've just started out on Kethnaab's Modified Rippetoe Starting Strength program. You can say I'm a newbie at the gym. Neven been this serious about my fitness before. I've made a decision to cut and I wont stop until I reach my 10% BF goal. I'm squatting currently 125lbs 3 X 5 with a fair bit of hard pushing. My question is, Should I get able to squat 205 lbs with ease if I drop like 80lbs of my weight loss is fat loss?

BF : 36.5%
    Lifestyle : Sedentary
    Diet : VLCD

Thanks! and looking forward to your replies
    Last edited by wannabelean; 02-26-2007 at 03:26 AM. Reason: number entry mistake

thechadperson has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) thechadperson has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) thechadperson has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) thechadperson has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) thechadperson has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) thechadperson has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) thechadperson has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) thechadperson has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) thechadperson has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) thechadperson has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) thechadperson has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10)
    yes youll be able to keep your strength up as long as long as you dont drop your weight to fast because then youll be losing muscle. You might even be able to lift more than you use to if you only loose fat