Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    sammk has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

Casein Protein necessary along with whey?

Hi Guys,

I am a newbie with gym and supplements. I already take whey protein isolates in the form of protein powder after my workout (1 scoop- 24g whey protein). I was planning on taking an additional 1 scoop (24g whey protein) during the day sometime as I believe my protein intake is low from the foods I take.
    I was reading up on protein and came across casein protein. As far as I understand, whey is a fast releasing protein and casein is a slow releasing protein. It is recommended to take both. Whey after workout and casein before bed or between meals. I am going tomorrow to buy my supplements as I am out of whey protein..Should I also buy casein? and take 1 scoop whey after workout and 1 scoop casein before bed? Or am I better of just sticking to whey protein and increasing to 2 scoops instead of one?

AMeyer9 has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) AMeyer9 has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) AMeyer9 has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) AMeyer9 has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) AMeyer9 has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) AMeyer9 has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) AMeyer9 has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) AMeyer9 has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) AMeyer9 has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) AMeyer9 has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) AMeyer9 has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000)
    Just buy a protein blend. Something with whey + casein

Molecular Nutrition Rep SwolenONE's Avatar