killemall1983 is on a distinguished road. (+10) killemall1983 is on a distinguished road. (+10) killemall1983 is on a distinguished road. (+10) killemall1983 is on a distinguished road. (+10) killemall1983 is on a distinguished road. (+10) killemall1983 is on a distinguished road. (+10) killemall1983 is on a distinguished road. (+10) killemall1983 is on a distinguished road. (+10) killemall1983 is on a distinguished road. (+10) killemall1983 is on a distinguished road. (+10) killemall1983 is on a distinguished road. (+10)

Both upper and lower back rounding on deadlift

Now, first off,
    I am by no means a new lifter. I have been lifting since i was 12, deadlifting and squatting since 14.
    The thing is, i lifted hard all through highschool with pretty good form, and competing in powerlifting meets.
    I took off 6 years after highschool from squatting and deadlifting.
    I have been deadlifting again for about 5 months. I am still pretty strong on it, but my form is horrible compared to what it used to be.
    No matter what position i get it, even WITHOUT weight, my upper and lower back are extremely rounded. If i retract my shoulders a ton to compesnte for upper back, then i cant even reach the bar.
    My hips also keep shooting up way too early, even with keeping my hip flexors tight.
    Any suggestions?
    I know i can get over 500 with better form.

No treble, no care KeepOnShruggin's Avatar
    KeepOnShruggin is a name known to all. (+5000) KeepOnShruggin is a name known to all. (+5000) KeepOnShruggin is a name known to all. (+5000) KeepOnShruggin is a name known to all. (+5000) KeepOnShruggin is a name known to all. (+5000) KeepOnShruggin is a name known to all. (+5000) KeepOnShruggin is a name known to all. (+5000) KeepOnShruggin is a name known to all. (+5000) KeepOnShruggin is a name known to all. (+5000) KeepOnShruggin is a name known to all. (+5000) KeepOnShruggin is a name known to all. (+5000)
    Do you have any videos?