Sherlock1993 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

Need help! - 6ft 5 - 150lbs

Hi, so I'm new to this, basically my goal is to put on about 40-50 pounds as I'm currently only 150lbs and around 6ft 5 tall - Pic attached.

I started my diet this morning but need to know if I'm doing the right kind of thing, there are so many different diets online for weight gain.

Here was my breakfast:

Breakfast:
    Omlette - 4 eggs and 4 sausage rolls cut up in to omlette.
    150kcal per sausage roll - 3g protein
    4.4g carbs in 4 eggs and 40g in 4 sausage rolls
    Eggs 150 kcal - protein 13g
    3 slices of 50/50 Bread - 94 kcal per slice and 4g protein
    and 1.4g carbs
    Breakfast Total = 1482kcal and 68.2g protein 48.6 carbs

Is this a good start or do I need more kcal/protein/carbs?

Also IMPORTANT QUESTION when do I need to start working out?? I don't want to burn off too many calories but I know I need to workout at some point, I need to gain a lot of weight to stop being so skinny but I don't want it to be all fat.

Thanks!
    Attached Images

ADO22 will become famous soon enough. (+50) ADO22 will become famous soon enough. (+50) ADO22 will become famous soon enough. (+50) ADO22 will become famous soon enough. (+50) ADO22 will become famous soon enough. (+50) ADO22 will become famous soon enough. (+50) ADO22 will become famous soon enough. (+50) ADO22 will become famous soon enough. (+50) ADO22 will become famous soon enough. (+50) ADO22 will become famous soon enough. (+50) ADO22 will become famous soon enough. (+50)
    damn dude.. well you have the right idea, eating.. a lot. breakfast looks pretty good to me, how about your other meals? how often do you eat? what do your macros end up being by the end of the day?

honestly you may be right, maybe gain ~10 lbs from eating and then hit up a beginning strength program but continue to eat as much as possible.