evchado32 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

How to get over fear of failing?

I just started lifting and have been doing it consistently for about a month now. I completely understand that it takes time to get results, but I am in constant fear that I am not going to get them. I keep getting in my head that my form isn't right or that maybe I should try to lift heavier even though when I try to go heavier, my form is noticeably jacked up and I would have to cheat to complete a rep. Do you guys have any tips on keeping yourself motivated so that thoughts like these don't mess up the progress that you're trying to work on?

SkinnyChange has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)
    You get out of it what you put into it, if you lift and don't cheat, you will see results, good or not so good, depending on your diet and other stuff, keep working at it and you'll see results

b0d023 has a spectacular aura about. (+250) b0d023 has a spectacular aura about. (+250) b0d023 has a spectacular aura about. (+250) b0d023 has a spectacular aura about. (+250) b0d023 has a spectacular aura about. (+250) b0d023 has a spectacular aura about. (+250) b0d023 has a spectacular aura about. (+250) b0d023 has a spectacular aura about. (+250) b0d023 has a spectacular aura about. (+250) b0d023 has a spectacular aura about. (+250) b0d023 has a spectacular aura about. (+250)
    If you want to see results you need to be consistent with your lifting,diet,etc..

The going to heavy part,leave your ego at the door,adding more weight that you can't lift with good form will only lead you to no results,posible injury and making a fool of yourself.

Unlimited Motivation hunterpauley's Avatar