Retribution235 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

Running AND Bulking-Is It Possible?

Hey all,
    I'm pretty new to the world of bulking. I run cross-country (5k's), and I also want to put on some (not much) bulk for aesthetics. Is that possible even while running 30+ miles a week? I've read a lot about catabolism vs anabolism, but I'm still confused about whether you CAN'T build muscle in catabolism or whether it's just way harder. Also, since I have my leg program pretty much set does anyone have a good upper body/core workout? Thanks!
    Retribution

SuffolkPunch has the mod powerz SuffolkPunch has the mod powerz SuffolkPunch has the mod powerz SuffolkPunch has the mod powerz SuffolkPunch has the mod powerz SuffolkPunch has the mod powerz SuffolkPunch has the mod powerz SuffolkPunch has the mod powerz SuffolkPunch has the mod powerz SuffolkPunch has the mod powerz SuffolkPunch has the mod powerz
    Yes you can. It may not be optimal but would undoubtedly still work.

Read Alex Viada's articles on completehumanperformance.com - he does both the running and the lifting and will give advice on how to do both efficiently.

ShadowFox08 is on a distinguished road. (+10) ShadowFox08 is on a distinguished road. (+10) ShadowFox08 is on a distinguished road. (+10) ShadowFox08 is on a distinguished road. (+10) ShadowFox08 is on a distinguished road. (+10) ShadowFox08 is on a distinguished road. (+10) ShadowFox08 is on a distinguished road. (+10) ShadowFox08 is on a distinguished road. (+10) ShadowFox08 is on a distinguished road. (+10) ShadowFox08 is on a distinguished road. (+10) ShadowFox08 is on a distinguished road. (+10)
    Yes, its possible, and I'd advise it. Cardio helps a lot with cutting down rest times between sets.

You might have to cut it down a little while bulking though. It can affect gains on legs, and you'll have to eat more calories to make up for the calories burned from running(if you run a lot, which you do).