Miina has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) Miina has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) Miina has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) Miina has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) Miina has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) Miina has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) Miina has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) Miina has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) Miina has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) Miina has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) Miina has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

Building glutes without overloading the hips?

I'm trying to build that nice round butt, but I'm having troubles with my hips (maybe due to hip dysplasia when I was born). Doing squats or leg press with anything over 35kg cause a lot of pain in my right hip joint. I've been working out for 5 months now, worked on flexibility and building up strength but the problem does not go away, and the limit is still at 35kg as it was in the beginning..

Does anyone know if there is any other good ways to build your glutes that wont require that much pressure on the hips? Or has anyone had similar problems and know how to fix it?

I'm doing a lot of exercises that don't require extra weight (like glute kick backs etc) but I guess these are not as effective when it comes to actually building up the muscles so I need some advice!

mavd is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) mavd is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) mavd is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) mavd is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) mavd is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) mavd is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) mavd is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) mavd is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) mavd is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) mavd is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) mavd is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500)
    Have you tried glute bridges and/or hip thrusts? Since the angle is different on the joint you may be able to handle more weight.