Builder998 has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) Builder998 has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) Builder998 has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) Builder998 has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) Builder998 has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) Builder998 has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) Builder998 has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) Builder998 has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) Builder998 has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) Builder998 has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) Builder998 has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10)

First time At The Gym. Rant

I've been working at my friends house for the last 3 months. He has machines that let's me bench, leg press, OHP, deadlift and row.

It was my first time at a real gym today.
    I used to be able to bench 120 lb x 10 on the machine but I could only do it with 90 lb plates x 10 with the barbell.
    Also I felt unbalanced with the bench. I hope I can get that fixed soon.
    The whole experience was a little awkward and uncomfortable. I was used to the quiet and comfort of my friend's place but it is so noisy and full of people at the gym.

It was exhausting re racking the plates and changing them constantly since I work out with my friend. I didn't have that problem with the machines.

But I can finally do the exercises properly like the dead lift and squats and rows. I don't know if I should quit going to the real gym and go back to going to my friend's.

I feel like I can get a better workout at my friend's and it's more convenient and comfortable.

Also, there was this guy who was farting everywhere it was disgusting...
    Last edited by Builder998; 12-08-2013 at 06:00 PM.