TooPoorForGym has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10)

Very cheap whey protien, worth it?

I am brand new to the gym (Been going for a month). I have very little muscle.

I am not too serious about the gym but I would like to gain a little bit of muscle. Therefore I want to experiment with some whey protein.

As I am not too serious about it, I don't really want to spend a lot on this (I can't either as a student). I therefore have been looking for cheap whey.

I came across this one: (I can't post links so please search amazon for "Nutrisport 90+ Protein Chocolate Powder 908g")

I know that it won't bet he best quality protein on the market - far from it. However, is it still worth me trying out to begin with, to try? I would move onto more expensive proteins if I got a little more into the gym and building serious muscle but would this be suitable to an absolute beginner? Or is it so bad that there is absolutely no point in me taking this and it would essentially be a waste of my money (Is whey essentially "get the best or get nothing")?

AMeyer9 has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) AMeyer9 has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) AMeyer9 has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) AMeyer9 has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) AMeyer9 has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) AMeyer9 has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) AMeyer9 has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) AMeyer9 has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) AMeyer9 has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) AMeyer9 has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) AMeyer9 has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000)
    Originally Posted by TooPoorForGym View Post