basura1 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) basura1 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) basura1 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) basura1 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) basura1 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) basura1 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) basura1 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

Question Sedentary cut questions

Hey I am currently at 137 pounds 20% bf, around 5'9 22 year old male.

I am just beginning a cut, I want to reach around 8-10% bodyfat (pretty much just become lean), I am building a home gym right now, as I will likely begin a clean bulk after this cut and im kinda lazy, so I'm trying to make a sedentary cut for the moment.

This is the first week, maintenance should be around 1850-1750 calories and i am going for just 1100 (750-650 deficit) calories. That is 80 gram protein, 50g fat, and 76 carb, the question is, can i drop more, is this fine, or is it too low??

I figured that the max deficit would be ((137*.20)*31)=841 but im still a bit concerned i might **** myself up

I wish to make it quick (less suffering), but at the same time spare as much muscle as possible...how often should i refeed to avoid too much muscle loss? Is once every 2 weeks fine or better to do it once a week?

Also, would less stress (IE no activity) encourage LBM preservation, or will it burn the muscle since it's not being used instead?

No Longer Look Like This InItForFitness's Avatar