Thread: PL or BB?

BITW15 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

PL or BB?

Hi guys, I'm new to this forum. I'm also relatively new to weightlifting, only been training since January. I'm a trainee professional wrestler with extremely high ambitions. I potentially have a WWE trial date set for November 2014 providing I can build my physique to the required level. I'm 6'5'' so the minimum weight I want/have to be is 235lbs. I am currently 205lbs.

You all seem like a knowledgeable and helpful bunch and would just like some more opinions on which style of weightlifting would suit my needs best, power lifting or body building? I seem to enjoy power lifting more, hitting one rep maxes etc, but my lifts have kinda stalled in recent weeks.

I intake 4000 calories a day, however I feel like I should add another 500. I have tried that on a few occasions but seem to be accumulating a little too much body fat. Bear in mind, I've always been one of those naturally skinny, lanky, long-legged guys that has a stupidly fast metabolism.

I think I'm just lacking that guidance and direction that I need to progress further which is obviously frustrating as I'm on quite a strict time deadline. Would appreciate any advice that you have to give. Will look forward to browsing the forums further and hopefully continue to learn!

Thanks in advance,

Matt