inschoolbuzz has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

Continue cutting or begin bulking? Beginner needing help. Pictures inside

Hey everyone! This is my first post on this very helpful website. I've been looking around for a while now, but have just decided to ask some help. I'm a beginner and have just begun getting fit and changing my lifestyle. I used to be a night musician (playing in bars etc.) but now limit myself to only a night or two/week. In my old lifestyle, I drank and smoked almost every night of the week, going on binges more often than not and accumulating fat around abdominal area. So last month I decided to change my lifestyle, quit smoking and limit my drinking to a couple of bottles of beer every week or two.

During this time, I did bodyweight workouts and cardio for 5 days a week on average for the first couple of weeks. And for the last two weeks I've been doing GSP Rushfit workout interspersed with some workouts from Deltafit. I've changed my eating habit but it is kinda hard to follow western diet here in Thailand with white rice being the staple food.

I'm 5'5'' tall and weigh around 59 kg. (61 Kg when I first started to workout) As you can see in the pictures I attached, I'm pretty skinny but have some fat around my belly. Is that normal? Am I considered skinny fat? What is my body fat%? What course of action do you think I should do next? There isn't any gym around my neighborhood so I am limited to dumbbell workouts. I'm looking to achieve a ripped lean look or somewhat athletic but not bulky.

Your advice will be much appreciated. Thank you.

P.S. Re the pictures... I took them every week with the latest taken last night. So it is a collage of my progression in the last four/five weeks.
    Attached Images
    Last edited by inschoolbuzz; 07-20-2013 at 02:25 AM.

Bump!