Baynyn has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) Baynyn has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) Baynyn has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) Baynyn has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) Baynyn has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) Baynyn has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) Baynyn has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) Baynyn has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) Baynyn has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) Baynyn has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

Seemed to have plateau'ed and could use some advice

I've run into an issue here, and I'm not sure that I'm even identifying it properly because I'm still fairly new to a lot of this stuff. From mid-January through May I lost approximately 40 lbs without any particular diet, it was simply eating less food. I wasn't counting calories, I wasn't sticking to macros, I was simply eating less. I started lifting the following week using the Rippetoe "Starting Strength" plan and began sticking to ~150/120/60 protein/carbs/fat diet, which I had held to pretty rigidly. My measurements when I started were as follows:

- weight 208 (appx 2 lbs/week)
    - bf 34%
    - chest 43.5
    - waist 43
    - hips 40

Yesterday when I weighed in and took measurements I found the following:

- weight 205 (half lb/week)
    - bf 28%
    - chest 42
    - waist 41
    - hips 38

This is 6 weeks after starting to lift heavy. I know that weight isn't the best indicator of progress, but it's been a little frustrating seeing a good rate of weight loss all but evaporate. What I want to ask if whether the other measurements are good progress for a 6 week period? I know with n00b gains lots of things are possible, but it seems like too much to believe that I'm putting on appx 1.5 lbs of muscle per week, doesn't it?

Anyone have any thoughts on this?

I've attached a comparison picture from the time I started working out until now. I'm not expecting miracles, I'm still a fat guy who has a long way to go, but is this progress alright?