trenofuu is on a distinguished road. (+10) trenofuu is on a distinguished road. (+10) trenofuu is on a distinguished road. (+10) trenofuu is on a distinguished road. (+10) trenofuu is on a distinguished road. (+10) trenofuu is on a distinguished road. (+10) trenofuu is on a distinguished road. (+10) trenofuu is on a distinguished road. (+10) trenofuu is on a distinguished road. (+10) trenofuu is on a distinguished road. (+10) trenofuu is on a distinguished road. (+10)

Herniated Disc - Training Legs NEED ADVICE please!

Hey guys. It's been a LONG time since I've been on bodybuilding.com due to lots of focus on my work but I've come back to look for some help as far as working out with a major injury.

I have a herniated disc (lumbar lower spine L5-S1 herniation). It is an anterior disc bulge so whenever I do a "lower ab" exercise, I feel pain relief, and whenever I do a hyperextension I receive a lot of pain and make the injury worse.

Because it is an anterior disc bulge, I cannot even ATTEMPT to squat, deadlift, glute/ham raise, leg press, lunge for the rest of my life with any kind of weight. Sucks :/ legs was my favorite body part to train.

With this in mind I've sort of accepted to fact that I will not have gargantuan legs, but at the very least I can do leg extensions and seated hamstring curls because they do not have any kind of hyperextensive movement that activates the spinal erectors.

My question is...is there ANYTHING I can do for the glutes?

I don't want to have a saggy fat @**. I'm convinced that 10 sets of leg extensions and 10 sets of hamstring curls will be more than enough to keep my legs a medium size and at least have some kind of separation/toneness so I don't have some skinny fat legs, but I can't think of any exercises that activate the glutes without hyperextension of the spine.