Closed Thread
    LifeAsAaron has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) LifeAsAaron has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) LifeAsAaron has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) LifeAsAaron has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) LifeAsAaron has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) LifeAsAaron has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) LifeAsAaron has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) LifeAsAaron has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) LifeAsAaron has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) LifeAsAaron has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) LifeAsAaron has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

Failed squat.. What's going on with my knee?

Firstly - not sure if I posted in the wrong forum, Sorry If this is the wrong section.

Yesterday I got to try a real squat rack for the first time in my life. The gym I have been using for 6 months only has a stupid smith machine which I know doesn't really compare to the real thing.

So I can squat 250 on the smith but I figured I would start light obviously preventing anything bad to happen to me.

I do the 45 bar and practice form, which seems to be really good actually since that is what I have been aiming for the past few months instead of heavier weight bad form.

I then bump the weight up to 45 plates each side, so 135 total, I hammer them out no problem. Going pretty low too easily break parallel even.

Now I up the anti and throw on a 35 each side too, so 205 pounds total. I start squatting and get to parallel and feel good, then I keep going down and totally lose power and my ass nearly touches the grass. I get the weights onto the rack hook in front of me and deload the 35's and lift it back up to shoulder height. I continue my workout like nothing happened with lower weight 45's only again.