jddud3 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

What muscle groups should I work out together? And how often can I work them out?

I'm a noob with all this lifting stuff, but I know it's time for me to gain muscle. I just don't know how to set up my routine. Any advice?

ex. Monday's: chest and triceps
    Tuesday's: shoulders and legs
    ...etc.

Also what's a good amount of weight to start lifting for beginners. I don't want to damage myself and I don't want to look like a wimp. Or does it just depend on the person?
    I'm considered fit, skinny, slim, and I'm 5'8 and weigh 135 lbs

SplitSpades has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) SplitSpades has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) SplitSpades has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) SplitSpades has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) SplitSpades has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) SplitSpades has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) SplitSpades has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) SplitSpades has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) SplitSpades has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) SplitSpades has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) SplitSpades has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)
    Firstly the amount of weight doesn't matter as long as you're working the muscle. A lot of beginners get injured because they can't leave the ego at home. As far as the workout goes there is a lot of good workouts on the site to begin with. I'd do that, also maybe get someone to show you how up perform the lifts.