tentex87 is just really nice. (+1000) tentex87 is just really nice. (+1000) tentex87 is just really nice. (+1000) tentex87 is just really nice. (+1000) tentex87 is just really nice. (+1000) tentex87 is just really nice. (+1000) tentex87 is just really nice. (+1000) tentex87 is just really nice. (+1000) tentex87 is just really nice. (+1000) tentex87 is just really nice. (+1000) tentex87 is just really nice. (+1000)

Basketball players

I started playing basketball 4-5 times a week. Usually basketball lasts 45 minutes and I am able to get a couple games in. Sundays I play for 2 hours non stop.
    I usually do some weight training 3 days a week.

After a couple weeks of this I felt run down. I most likely am not eating enough calories for being so active everyday and only getting about 6 hours of sleep a night.

I wanted to know what techniques for basketball recovery you all use? Currently I take warm baths, foam roll a lot, and probably dont static stretch enough. I have been eating more and sleeping more which seems to help, but there are many people who lift and play basketball as much or more than me so I feel like I just dont recover well.

I posted thus specifically for basketball recovery and strength training tips but most recovery. I have lifted since i was 13 and recovered with no issues. Basketball is different. Any advice, links etc will be appreciated. Reps for particularly good help.

Basketball is such a great, fun aerobic workout but I need to recover better!
    NSCA-CPT