ACVII88 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

Unhappy Really starting to wonder?

OK so I am new to these forums so bare with me here. I am 22 6'2" ~220-225 lbs and am the definition of "skinny-fat".... I look fine in certain clothes but just want to be able to take my shirt off with out feeling like s***.. i have belly fat and love handles and I have been working out for about 4 years now on and off. I used to be fat in middle school and really lost a lot of weight in 8th grade and this damn belly fat wont go away for the life of me... I try to eat healthy but to be honest i know nothing about dieting. I need motivation here because i just want to have a flat stomach, I mean yeah I'd love to have a 6 pack but hell even burning off this belly fat and putting on some mass in my chest would make me a lot more confident. I keep working out and i cant seem to burn it off?! Everything diet wise seems so confusing to me I have no idea where to start so i just eat chicken and salads and drink water..... I think i need to lose about 25 lbs and hopefully the belly fat/love handles will go.. i feel like something is wrong with me or i have horrible genetics cuz if i mess up and eat bad i will gain weight super quick but it seems like even though i have been trying to burn this fat off it wont go?

Mitchul has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) Mitchul has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) Mitchul has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) Mitchul has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)
    Originally Posted by ACVII88 View Post