beettogtz has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

Exclamation How many days should you workout your chest?

Hell! I just wanted to know how many days can you train your chest through our the week? Today Monday, I did bench press with 20 lbs. I am a beginner, of course. My questions is, can I train my chest on Wednesday and on Friday and so on? Or how does the chest work? Also, how many sets and reps do I need to do in order to gain muscle (obtain chest.) Thank you for your time and patience!

IDrinkBloodLOL has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) IDrinkBloodLOL has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) IDrinkBloodLOL has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) IDrinkBloodLOL has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) IDrinkBloodLOL has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) IDrinkBloodLOL has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) IDrinkBloodLOL has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) IDrinkBloodLOL has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) IDrinkBloodLOL has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) IDrinkBloodLOL has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) IDrinkBloodLOL has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000)
    If you can't bench press your bodyweight, you would probably get more out of the following exercises:

-pistol squats
    -pushups
    -pullups
    -dips
    -handstand pushups
    -high rep deadlifting

Speaking as someone who presently trains almost exclusively with weights, I am a big believer in beginners using high volume bodyweight exercise for everything but their lower backs. My personal philosophy is that a newbie should first max out their ability to make progress using their body weight before they try bench pressing or any of that other business.