Justinpingston has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

Loss in motivation/drive

Hello everyone, I just want opinions on what is happening whether it's a small phase, or what. About four days ago I started studying for an exam, I studied for those four days up until today when I finally got back into the gym. I realized that I appeared to have a dramatic loss in motivation to lift heavier and or longer. I felt like a completely different person. Maybe I am over-exaggerating but this is seriously making me upset! Maybe I just need to catch up on rest and my drive and motivation will come back but I am not sure. For further information the first night of studying I took ******** to focus and study better and I did not sleep for two days straight because I was studying so much. I consumed several energy drinks to stay energized while studying and other than that I was just not able to sleep as much and eat as much because I needed to study. Please just positive/helpful responses.

Thanks!

tort18mike has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)
    It sounds just like you're getting a little burnt out with all the school studying and what not. The sleep would help for sure, especially after the two day study session. Just try to take it easy over the next few days, if you decide to hit the gym I'd do some lighter work. =] I hope you start feeling back to normal soon, goodluck!
    -mike

Justinpingston has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)
    Originally Posted by tort18mike View Post
    It sounds just like you're getting a little burnt out with all the school studying and what not. The sleep would help for sure, especially after the two day study session. Just try to take it easy over the next few days, if you decide to hit the gym I'd do some lighter work. =] I hope you start feeling back to normal soon, goodluck!
    -mike