Adam1125 is on a distinguished road. (+10) Adam1125 is on a distinguished road. (+10) Adam1125 is on a distinguished road. (+10) Adam1125 is on a distinguished road. (+10) Adam1125 is on a distinguished road. (+10) Adam1125 is on a distinguished road. (+10) Adam1125 is on a distinguished road. (+10) Adam1125 is on a distinguished road. (+10) Adam1125 is on a distinguished road. (+10) Adam1125 is on a distinguished road. (+10) Adam1125 is on a distinguished road. (+10)

The quest for immortality

This is my first attempt at a workout journal and I'll update it as often as I can. A quick overview of what I want to achieve; I want to live forever. I want to do that by leaving a legacy and a lasting mark on the fitness industry that I love so much. The greater picture is to inspire others to better themselves and reach their goals. I will achieve this by reaching two smaller goals; achieve IFBB pro status, land a magazine cover.

Currently I am training for a National NPC (date/show to be determined) Men's Physique show after placing 3rd at the New England Championships in Boston last year. I am also in negotiations with Silver Model Management in NYC. I am in a mass building phase right now. I know to have a shot at earning pro status or to get any major opportunities in fitness modeling, I will need to be bigger. So the following is a routine that I came up with this week. It's a six day split, alternating push days and pull days with some HIIT cardio thrown in. I have workout ADD so expect this to change constantly.

Monday - Chest.
    I gave chest it's own day, and of course Monday is international chest day. My upper chest is a weak point and I need drastically add more width to my chest, so it get's lots of love.
    Incline bench press - 4 sets, 12, 10, 8, 6 reps with a drop-set at the end for 20 reps.
    Incline dumbbell flys - 4 sets, 15, 12, 10, 10 reps
    Flat bench press - 4 sets, 12, 10, 8, 6 reps with a drop-set at the end for 20 reps