CJ792 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

Supplement advice

Hi, i just started training and losing weight, and so far ive lost about 5-6 pounds in a couple weeks. At the moment im 225lbs and about 6'2". I have been working out (moderate intensity) 3 times a week and running 3 times a week on different days. Today i went to a local supplement store near my house and got something called Ripped Freak, im sure many of you know its a diet/energy supplement. I was only planning on buying that but one of the clerks there told me that if im going to take that i should also take a protein/multivitamin supplement. So i got one of each. I want to start taking the ripped freak supplement but i want to do so in a healthy way and prevent my body actually storing extra body fat due to lack of vitamins. I'm pretty new to this so any help would be appreciated. It tells me to take 1-2 capsules of the ripped freak daily, 2 scoops of the multivitamin powder and also 2 scoops of the whey iso burst. My only concern is that taking all of this at once is actually going to give me side effects such as reduced weight loss. Any advice on what supplements to buy/ how much to take or when to take it for a supplement newbie?

So i have the ripped freak which has :
    400mg of the fat burning metabolism amplifier
    200mg uncoupling protein
    166.6 hormone sensitive lipae fat mobilization amplifier

and i also have a multivitamin supplement which has(per 2 scoops):
    only 8gs of the whey protein concentrate
    1.4gs of soy fibre
    2.5g of inulin
    2.5g of fructooligosaccharides
    2mg of borage oil
    525mg of safflower oil
    1.5g of sunflower oil
    950 mcg of lutein
    950 mcg lycopene
    50mcg astaxanthin
    50mcg zeaxanthin
    1g l-arginine
    10mg decaffeneited green tea extract (50:1)
    10mg inositol
    25mg dl-alpha lipoic acid
    11mg saw palmetto
    10mg policosanol
    1511 mcg RAE/ 5000 IU of vitamin A
    300mg of vitamin
    20mcg/800 iu of vitamin D