LanaDelRey has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) LanaDelRey has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) LanaDelRey has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) LanaDelRey has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) LanaDelRey has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) LanaDelRey has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) LanaDelRey has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) LanaDelRey has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) LanaDelRey has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) LanaDelRey has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) LanaDelRey has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10)

Smile Total newb here. Intro & question on stretching.

Hello all, though I am very new to this sport I have been working out, but it's been completely wrong. I was isolating, overtraining body parts, and not getting enough macros to even benefit from that.

Now, I eat a good amount of food and am on a push- pull split that seems to be working out quite well for me. I do the excersizes in a different order so as to not overtrain. (I've been thinking about alternating this split with the starting strength routine, maybe that'd be better!?)

Another big help was getting my aerobic capacity up. I think all hardgainers would benefit from this. I highly suggest reading Sock-Doc's article(s) about it.

Now, Sock-Doc is a long distance runner. He believes its not in anyone's best interest to stretch, even after training. I was skeptical, but after reading his article on that, it made more sense. If you want to see what I'm talking about, go here: [ope looks like I can't add links! It's the one titled "stop stretching!]

Is there some truth to this? Should I stop stretching after working out, or do some gentle stretches after? I don't want to weaken the muscles either way! I don't want to do all this hard work for nothing!

Thanks so much and sorry for the long post!