Thread: Distended Abs

SpotterBob has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

Distended Abs

Hello everybody, it is my first post here and I'm looking for a bit of advice...

I am a newbie, and I have been hitting the gym by myself without a trainer for a while (mistake) and I think I've been messing things up. I've been working on my abs but I found that they've developed to kind of stick out like a belly past my chest. I've tried planks, vacuums, and stretches for my hip flexors but uhh I dunno if it's helping prevent them from sticking out :-/

I haven't really been taking weightlifting too seriously but now I've started to realize that it can really change the way your body looks and works. Would anybody have any advice on the right way to go from here? Is it a poor posture/scoliosis thing? Should I just stop?
    Attached Images

elgatito71 will become famous soon enough. (+50) elgatito71 will become famous soon enough. (+50) elgatito71 will become famous soon enough. (+50) elgatito71 will become famous soon enough. (+50) elgatito71 will become famous soon enough. (+50) elgatito71 will become famous soon enough. (+50) elgatito71 will become famous soon enough. (+50) elgatito71 will become famous soon enough. (+50) elgatito71 will become famous soon enough. (+50) elgatito71 will become famous soon enough. (+50) elgatito71 will become famous soon enough. (+50)
    Welcome Op you need a workout routine and a food log of what you eating.. imo i think you should clean bulk and lift hard good luck..
    http://forum.bodybuilding.com/showthread.php?p=655657063&posted=1#post655657063 = first cut back in 2010

http://forum.bodybuilding.com/showthread.php?t=153696761&p=1064656001#post1064656001 = second cut 2013