Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Maluket is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) Maluket is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) Maluket is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) Maluket is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) Maluket is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) Maluket is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) Maluket is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) Maluket is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) Maluket is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) Maluket is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) Maluket is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500)

Designing FID pec fly 30 decline to 30 incline - thoughts?

I've been trying to design a flat/incline/decline pec fly that adjusts from 30 degrees decline to 30 degrees incline for my personal use. I would love some feedback or suggestions on what I have so far. I could easily be missing something important - I'm not an engineer, I'm not an exercise expert, and I haven't done pec flies in years. If it would actually work, or if the problems are fixable, I'll probably ask Stephen of Strength Equipment if he's interested in building it, and how much it would cost. Budget could be a factor, though I'd hate to put in all this effort and get nothing out of it.

Here's a see-through view of what I've come up with so far. Ignore that I haven't put in the pullies to lift the stack or the stuff that switches between pec and delt. That should be pretty standard stuff and I think I've left sufficient room.

PecFly1.PNG