graveawakening has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

Please Critique my Diet/Fitness Regime

Hi everyone. I've just registered with the forum with the aim of trying to get some clarity on my fitness regime. Obviously, I'm no expert in this area and hope generous folks here can share their knowledge and try to point out any problems with my regime and plans. First and foremost, I've read the recommendations on the forum charter about what one should post in this type of question, so hopefully this answers all the questions, including portions of food instead of just 'naming the food'.

What is my objective? Well, the problem is most of my fat is concentrated around my midsection including my behind, thighs and waste. This obviously makes me look more disproportionate than I should be. This is the main reason I wish to lose weight and get fitter because I find it very embarrassing to walk around in jeans when they make me have this disproportionate figure. So, I guess at this stage I should post my stats to give you an idea of where I am.

Stats

23 years old
    male
    5'11
    193.6 lbs
    Bodyfat - Unknown
    Waist - 36 inches

My initial diet, from only a few days ago consisted of the following:

Meal 1 - 11:00 AM
    Large portion of cereal (not the good kind) with full fat milk.

Between Meals - Snacks of some sort such as 2-3 biscuits or a packet of crisps.

Meal 2 - 1 PM
    Two slices of white bread, covered in margarine and topped with 2 slices of ham and lettuce. Usually with a full glass of milk.

Between Meals - Snacks of some sort such as 2-3 biscuits or a bag of crisps.

Meal 3 - 5 PM
    3-4 Scoops of Mashed Potatoes, a Meat source (mostly chicken, beef or lamb) and Green Vegetables.

Between Meals - Usually always a bag of crisps and a couple of sweets.

Meal 4 - 9:00 PM
    Slice of Cake, 2 Sandwiches (White Bread) with Ham and Lettuce.