hermanJnr has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

So close, yet so far!

I've been exercising at home on my own for about 18 months, possibly longer. In that time I've worked like crazy and transformed from obese to pretty fit and healthy.

I've dropped 6 stone. It took pretty enormous willpower to do - I cut out excess food, I hit the bike every single day I could, I did basic strength training practically every day. I've gone from XL shirts to being able to fit snugly into Small or Medium. I actually love exercise now, it's like I'm a different person.

But...I'm still not where I want to be. My ultimate dream is to get a nice flat stomach, perhaps one day gain the ever-elusive six-pack. It feels like miles away.

My measurements put me around 15-17% body fat now. I look fairly muscular I guess. People ask if I play sports, that kind of thing. But progress has slowed since the pure weight loss days, and sometimes it just feels like I'm treading water. It must have been about 3-4 months ago that I first saw my abs and ribs appear as shadowy lines, but since then things have changed only minimally. It's hard to keep going every day, I enjoy working out, but it's frustrating that the results aren't so dramatic anymore.

Do you ever feel like you've achieved so much, but you're still miles from where you would love to be? How do you crack motivation for those situations? Thanks

TheCEL has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) TheCEL has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) TheCEL has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) TheCEL has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) TheCEL has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) TheCEL has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) TheCEL has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) TheCEL has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) TheCEL has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) TheCEL has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) TheCEL has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)
    Originally Posted by hermanJnr View Post