prvych has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

I feel so weak. Is my progress good enough?

So, /fit/, I've been lifting weights for 3 months now, and after seeing other people's progress and after having lifted for this time I think it's time to talk about my progress so far. I'm 25 years old, male, and I currently weigh 87 kg.

When I first started in October, my muscles were so goddamn weak I could barely lift a 20 liter bottle (and my mom would never waste a chance of rubbing it on my face with OH MY GOD ANON I CAN'T BELIEVE YOU'RE YOUNG AND STRONG AND YET YOU STRUGGLE WITH A SIMPLE WATER BOTTLE), and moving a 25 kg bag of dog food to the rooftop was the single heaviest chore I did on a regular basis. I think this was the reason why my instructor's routine didn't even include any bench pressing, because I had to prepare myself with other simpler, safer exercises in order to build up the strength to bench press even a small amount. One month into my workout, I started bench pressing. The first week was absolute ****ing hell, I could barely do 5 reps of 20 lb before flinching and I think it took me a good 30-40 minutes to finish a total of 120 bench press reps. The second week was slightly better, and by the time the third week rolled I could now do 30 reps before I started losing my strength.

Then winter vacations came, and the college gym started closing early. Doing my workout started to become incredibly difficult due to the gym closing early. Then the third week rolled, college went on vacations, and the gym was closed. I tried to do home gym but failed miserably. So I had no choice but to pay a third party gym which I joined on December 26th.