ERR0R404 will become famous soon enough. (+50) ERR0R404 will become famous soon enough. (+50) ERR0R404 will become famous soon enough. (+50) ERR0R404 will become famous soon enough. (+50) ERR0R404 will become famous soon enough. (+50) ERR0R404 will become famous soon enough. (+50) ERR0R404 will become famous soon enough. (+50) ERR0R404 will become famous soon enough. (+50) ERR0R404 will become famous soon enough. (+50) ERR0R404 will become famous soon enough. (+50) ERR0R404 will become famous soon enough. (+50)

3 months... not sure if I'm doing much progress

Complete newbie here..

I first started by reading as much as I could from this site. My intention was to follow "AllPro: A Simple Beginner's Routine" and change as much as I could my diet (following "Nutrition For Newbies & Must Read Threads").

My research concluded that my body type was "skinny-fat". If I cut, I would have no muscle to show... therefore I have been trying to do a lean bulk.

Using the thread "Calculating Calorie & Macronutrient Needs", I determined I need 2,000 cal to keep my body weight as-is. I set my goal to 2,500 cals.

On September 16th I went to the gym for the very first time (to figure-out my max 10 rep for "AllPro: A Simple Beginner's Routine").

Bench press: 85x5 (it scare the **** out me, so for the first cycle I used the the bench press machine instead: 100x8)
    Barbell curl: 40x8
    Barbell Squat: 75x8

I just finished my 3rd cycle
    Bench press: 115x12
    Barbell curl: 60x12
    Barbell Squat: 105x12

So I'm getting stronger...

However, since last month I started taking photos of myself (everyday... same pose, same lighting, same speed/aperture/ISO/WB) and I can't tell the difference between last month photo and today's photo.

I was not expecting some type of amazing body transformation.... but at least a little more definition perhaps.

Would this be considered a normal rate progress?

thanks for the feedback
    Attached Images