MattDruid has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) MattDruid has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) MattDruid has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) MattDruid has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) MattDruid has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) MattDruid has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) MattDruid has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) MattDruid has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) MattDruid has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) MattDruid has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) MattDruid has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

Which weights to buy for home gym - Ivanko/York or Body-Solid/TSA?

Hi, I'm new to building a home gym and I was wondering if anyone could give me advice on what type of Olympic plates to buy.

Someone in my area is selling 245lbs of used Ivanko machined plates for $245. Do you think that's a good price? $1/lb for used Ivanko plates?
    For $100 less I could find some used TSA/VXT or other not esteemed name-brand plates.

Until I started researching yesterday, I probably would have gone with whatever deal I could find at Sports Authority. But that's not sounding like a good value anymore thanks to what I'm seeing on this forum.

817boy is a jewel in the rough. (+500) 817boy is a jewel in the rough. (+500) 817boy is a jewel in the rough. (+500) 817boy is a jewel in the rough. (+500) 817boy is a jewel in the rough. (+500) 817boy is a jewel in the rough. (+500) 817boy is a jewel in the rough. (+500) 817boy is a jewel in the rough. (+500) 817boy is a jewel in the rough. (+500) 817boy is a jewel in the rough. (+500) 817boy is a jewel in the rough. (+500)
    Originally Posted by MattDruid View Post
    Hi, I'm new to building a home gym and I was wondering if anyone could give me advice on what type of Olympic plates to buy.

Someone in my area is selling 245lbs of used Ivanko machined plates for $245. Do you think that's a good price? $1/lb for used Ivanko plates?