tsora has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

need help with a full body routine 3x a week

Hey everyone,

I am a college student with 3 semesters left and about to go into a career of law enforcement. I also work 20 hours a week. I can only lift on monday, wednesday, and friday. I am 5'6" and 140lbs. I would like to be around 165 by the end of college. i am looking for a full body workout that helps gain muscle and strength. im not looking to get ripped or shredded. i just want to get bigger and stronger. can anyone help me out with a 3x a week full body workout that helps gain muscle and strength? also can anyone give me some ideas on meals that can bought on a tight budget?

Thanks,

Tony
    Last edited by tsora; 12-23-2012 at 08:47 AM.

DetMatthews will become famous soon enough. (+50) DetMatthews will become famous soon enough. (+50) DetMatthews will become famous soon enough. (+50) DetMatthews will become famous soon enough. (+50) DetMatthews will become famous soon enough. (+50) DetMatthews will become famous soon enough. (+50) DetMatthews will become famous soon enough. (+50) DetMatthews will become famous soon enough. (+50) DetMatthews will become famous soon enough. (+50) DetMatthews will become famous soon enough. (+50) DetMatthews will become famous soon enough. (+50)
    Starting Strength. That's the IDEAL workout for you bar none.

Muscle building meals:
    1 lb of ground turkey/beef + 1 box of mac n cheese = amazing (makes two meals, maybe 3)
    Peanut butter and jelly
    ground turkey/beef plus pasta and spaghetti sauce
    rice + black beans + baked chicken cut up

It's easy to come up with meals that can put on lot of muscle. Just make sure they are high protein and high calorie. Also, all but the pb&j can be made in bulk and saved for later meals. Most of my bulking meals are just determined by what's on sale. Either chicken, turkey, or beef will be on sale pretty much every week so just get that.

Not even my final form NZninja101's Avatar