ShotgunMessiah has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) ShotgunMessiah has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) ShotgunMessiah has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) ShotgunMessiah has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) ShotgunMessiah has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) ShotgunMessiah has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) ShotgunMessiah has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) ShotgunMessiah has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

Airline pilots/crew. Anyone here?

I did a search and couldn't find anything. Additionally I'm not 100% sure this is the correct place to put this thread, so here goes nothing:

Are there any airline pilots or flight attendants here that follow a nutrition and workout program successfully?

I'm a pilot myself and am just getting back into lifting after a several year layoff due to a shoulder injury.

What do you do for nutrition on the road?

And ( while I'm at it) what do you do for training on the road?

I think it would be really challenging to pack enough food for the whole trip - packing enough quality nutrition to last 4-5 days and packing stuff that customs won't confiscate. Plus guaranteeing somehow that you'll actually be able to heat/ cook your food at the hotel. I once asked for a microwave at a Hilton ( really nice one) in Nashville and they acted like they'd never heard of such a strange device. "You want a what? A retro encabulator?"

As for training... some of the hotel gyms consist of a treadmill in the janitors closet. I can't exactly pack 50lb dumbbells in my overnight bag either. What to do?

765 is just really nice. (+1000) 765 is just really nice. (+1000) 765 is just really nice. (+1000) 765 is just really nice. (+1000) 765 is just really nice. (+1000) 765 is just really nice. (+1000) 765 is just really nice. (+1000) 765 is just really nice. (+1000) 765 is just really nice. (+1000) 765 is just really nice. (+1000) 765 is just really nice. (+1000)