avian304 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) avian304 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

NASM- PES vs NCSA-CSCS

So here's a little background about my situation. I graduated from college with a bachelors degree in business administration, worked for about a year as a managerial assistant, and I hated it.

Decided enough is enough, I hated doing business, I was going to go into a profession that I actually liked. I've always liked learning about fitness and nutrition, thus I've decided to head down that path. I've got almost everything figured out so far.

1. I'm going to get a certification for personal training and join a gym to gain experience in the field
    2. I'm going to continue my education in college while working as a trainer. I'm going to go for a masters in nutrition.
    3. Become, most likely, a sports nutritionist.

That's my game plan thus far. My only question is should I go for the NASM-PES or CSCS? From what I understand, the PES is better for commercial gyms while CSCS is more towards training athletes. For someone who didn't get a bachelors in a health related field, will the CSCS be too difficult? What would be better suited for my goals? Are commercial gyms really a giant supermarket for supplements (24 hours fitness, fitness 19...etc) and if so what are some good gyms I should be aiming for?

Any feedback will be appreciated. For the first time in my life, I actually have a plan that I'm excited to pursue.

Sincerely,

aivan

Torrtrefireto is a name known to all. (+5000) Torrtrefireto is a name known to all. (+5000) Torrtrefireto is a name known to all. (+5000) Torrtrefireto is a name known to all. (+5000) Torrtrefireto is a name known to all. (+5000) Torrtrefireto is a name known to all. (+5000) Torrtrefireto is a name known to all. (+5000) Torrtrefireto is a name known to all. (+5000) Torrtrefireto is a name known to all. (+5000) Torrtrefireto is a name known to all. (+5000) Torrtrefireto is a name known to all. (+5000)