Bodybuilding.com Information Motivation Supplementation
in:

The World’s #1 Bodybuilding And Fitness Forum - Save Up To 50% Off Retail Prices In Our Bodybuilding.com Store!

Stats: 5'4", 136 lbs
    BodyPoints: 48
    soilent is has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)
    Visit soilent's BodySpace

Has anyone taken the ACSM cPT test? Looking for some advice.

So, I just received a BS in Kinesiology- Fitness and Human Performance. I've also been lifting and dieting for close to ten years, so I'm pretty well versed in the field of health and fitness/ Kinesiology. My question is, is it okay to just study the ACSM Certification Review book? Seeing as I have a college degree and several years of experience, I feel like I just need to review as opposed opposed to study and learn the material from the big cPT book. My degree progression was largely based off of ACSM guidelines, so I feel like I'm pretty well prepared.

Will I be alright doing this, or should I spend the extra money and get the big cPT book to study? Also, I took the practice test in the back of the review book and did pretty good without reviewing at all. Is that test similar to the actual cPT test? Thanks. Any tips would be much appreciated.

Stats: 6'1", 165 lbs
    Kthumm is on a distinguished road. (+10)
    Visit Kthumm's BodySpace
    Originally Posted by soilent View Post
    So, I just received a BS in Kinesiology- Fitness and Human Performance. I've also been lifting and dieting for close to ten years, so I'm pretty well versed in the field of health and fitness/ Kinesiology. My question is, is it okay to just study the ACSM Certification Review book? Seeing as I have a college degree and several years of experience, I feel like I just need to review as opposed opposed to study and learn the material from the big cPT book. My degree progression was largely based off of ACSM guidelines, so I feel like I'm pretty well prepared.