gracieramz has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

Just started running... How to ramp up safely?

Hi! I've been working out for a couple years, but I've never tried running for distance. I started with about a mile and a half last week, then took it up to 2 miles a couple days ago, and today I was able to run about 4 miles. This is all at about a 9 minute, 10 second mile. Pretty slow, I suppose. I'm really enjoying it, actually... I'm eager to get up to 6 miles - maybe by the end of the weekend - and I feel like I can do it, but I don't want to over exert myself. I've been relatively sore, but nothing excruciating.

Is ramping up this quickly recommended? Any suggestions?

Thanks!

runnergrl13 is on a distinguished road. (+10) runnergrl13 is on a distinguished road. (+10) runnergrl13 is on a distinguished road. (+10) runnergrl13 is on a distinguished road. (+10) runnergrl13 is on a distinguished road. (+10) runnergrl13 is on a distinguished road. (+10) runnergrl13 is on a distinguished road. (+10) runnergrl13 is on a distinguished road. (+10) runnergrl13 is on a distinguished road. (+10) runnergrl13 is on a distinguished road. (+10) runnergrl13 is on a distinguished road. (+10)