Katie4004 is on a distinguished road. (+10) Katie4004 is on a distinguished road. (+10) Katie4004 is on a distinguished road. (+10) Katie4004 is on a distinguished road. (+10) Katie4004 is on a distinguished road. (+10) Katie4004 is on a distinguished road. (+10) Katie4004 is on a distinguished road. (+10) Katie4004 is on a distinguished road. (+10) Katie4004 is on a distinguished road. (+10) Katie4004 is on a distinguished road. (+10) Katie4004 is on a distinguished road. (+10)

Low bmi, high body fat percentage!?!

I am 20, 5'1, and I weigh about 98 pounds. I have been dieting for about 10 months now and I lost about 10 pounds. For the past two months I have been on a 400 calorie deficit per day ( I am eating 400 calories less than I am burning per day) and I do cardio and weights 3 times per week. I go to college so I also probably walk around 2 hours per day to and from and around campus.

I just got my body fat measured and, to my disappointment, I have 28% body fat. For females, fitness is 21-24% and average is 25-31%. This is pretty devastating for me. I thought I would definitely be within the fitness range since my bmi is 18.7. I just can't get that percentage out of my head. I don't understand how I can have so much body fat with the amount of exercise that I am doing. It would make sense if I was sedentary but I am definitely not. This should not be happening.

I got measured for a class and we used 3 different types of techniques; bio electrical impedance, nir, and tricep skinfold. I had my bei measured on two different days. The 1st day i got 18% and the 2nd i got 24%. Both my nir and tricep skinfold were 28%.

So what is going on? I really have no idea what else I should be doing to lose fat.

I am so confused. Based on the pictures on this website when you sign up , I think I look like I have about 22% body fat. I don't look anything like the 30% picture.

PNG3000 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

Clen