Murdomac101 will become famous soon enough. (+50) Murdomac101 will become famous soon enough. (+50) Murdomac101 will become famous soon enough. (+50) Murdomac101 will become famous soon enough. (+50) Murdomac101 will become famous soon enough. (+50) Murdomac101 will become famous soon enough. (+50) Murdomac101 will become famous soon enough. (+50) Murdomac101 will become famous soon enough. (+50) Murdomac101 will become famous soon enough. (+50) Murdomac101 will become famous soon enough. (+50) Murdomac101 will become famous soon enough. (+50)

Motivate me please! Help needed....

Hey all,

Just needing a little motivation, advice and some constructive criticism as I'm a bit of a noob and don't have a training partner to discuss progress or workout programs with.

I decided to start lifting in July (picture attached shows pre-lifting physiqie of early July - apologies for lack of face), and spent most of that month in working out how all the equipment worked in the gym.

I then spent August and September doing a four day split program covering Chest, Back & Biceps, Legs, and Shoulders & Triceps (and starting each day with a compound move). I also wanted to cut some fat so ate 1800 calories per day and lost half a stone and a good chunk of my body fat %. I've attached a pic from August.

My goal in lifting weights was to put on a bit of size, ideally i'd like a swimmer's physique, though not liking swimming, weights is a much better option. Therefore, when October came, I decided to increase my calories to 3000 per day. I eat pretty well during the week, though i do have a couple of cheat days at the weekend which normally involve alcohol. This time of year it is just hard for me to avoid with my friends/colleagues. So my plan was to bulk up until New Year.

I also decided to change my workout program, having heard some people say they wish they strated with an SS type program. So since October I have worked out as follows:

Mon/Wed/Fri:

BB Bench - 5 sets, pyramid