BrandonRamsey will become famous soon enough. (+50) BrandonRamsey will become famous soon enough. (+50) BrandonRamsey will become famous soon enough. (+50) BrandonRamsey will become famous soon enough. (+50) BrandonRamsey will become famous soon enough. (+50) BrandonRamsey will become famous soon enough. (+50) BrandonRamsey will become famous soon enough. (+50) BrandonRamsey will become famous soon enough. (+50) BrandonRamsey will become famous soon enough. (+50) BrandonRamsey will become famous soon enough. (+50) BrandonRamsey will become famous soon enough. (+50)

Starting to Compete

Hey everyone, I just made a BodySpace account and this is my first post on the forums.

I have been lifting regularly for about 2 years now and have taken it very serious for the past year (along with starting to manage my diet better). Now that I have been seeing some solid gains I have decided that I would like to try to get into competition shape. I don't have a competition lined up, and don't necessarily plan to compete until the summer of 2014 unless my physique really starts looking good.

Right now I am 5'11'' 190 pounds with about 15% body fat. I am starting a new diet tomorrow (Nov. 5th) and am planning to do a clean bulk for awhile to get to around 200 pounds and put on as much size as possible. From there I will cut and just try to get as lean as possible to get a feel for what I look like when I am down around 10% body fat or less.

I am just looking for some comments and advice from everyone. What do you all think is a realistic timetable for getting into competition shape? What is a good weight and body fat percentage that I should shoot for for competition?