questeena has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

Problem with pull ups

Hello everyone. First post here, kinda nervous.

I am writing because I used to be able to do slightly more than 10 pull ups quite easily. Then my friend and I started training together, and for pull ups, we did 3 sets of 10 repetitions each. If either one couldn't complete, we'd assist the other. We would have a break of 4 days between such pull up workouts focusing on other areas on the other days.

Recently, I tried pulling, and I can't even get one repetition and it's freaking me out because I do have to go for army physical fitness test. Can someone please tell me what's wrong? Am I injured? What should I do?

AlanApe has a spectacular aura about. (+250) AlanApe has a spectacular aura about. (+250) AlanApe has a spectacular aura about. (+250) AlanApe has a spectacular aura about. (+250) AlanApe has a spectacular aura about. (+250) AlanApe has a spectacular aura about. (+250) AlanApe has a spectacular aura about. (+250) AlanApe has a spectacular aura about. (+250) AlanApe has a spectacular aura about. (+250) AlanApe has a spectacular aura about. (+250) AlanApe has a spectacular aura about. (+250)
    If its one workout you struggled, dont worry about it. Could be you were tired, not properly fed etc etc.

If its persistent, then you need to analyse everything around your day - your sleep pattern, nutrient intake, rest etc.
    "I'll do today what others won't so I can do tomorrow what others can't" - such a fitting quote for bodybuilding!

How should I make sure that I'm prepared for it. ie, when you mentioned about analyzing my day. What should I do to prepare myself for it.

Is there a possibility of injury?

It's not that I went from 10 to 0 in that one day right? A little worried.

Does anyone have any advice please?